Tags

, , , , , ,

Hello everyone,

Welcome back to Music Monday!

This weekend was very low key for me, so I decided that it is the perfect time to sit down and catch up on Japanese dramas and movies. One movie I’ve planning to watch for a while is the Rurouni Kenshin live action.

Rurouni Kenshin (2012).

Oh boy, I was absolutely mesmerized by the beauty of the movie and the cinematography. In addition, the soundtrack was on point! The instrumental songs throughout the movie managed to capture the mood of specific scenes very well, from emotional to carefree. However, my attention was caught by the music during the ending credits. As you guys know, if I’m impressed by a movie soundtrack I search it on YouTube and listen to it all day. The new band that I discovered is One Ok Rock and the song I’ll be sharing is “Beginning”.

One Ok Rock!

One Ok Rock is a Japanese rock band that was formed in 2005 with the members Taka, Toru, Ryota and Tomoya. I found it very interesting that they incorporate a mix of Japanese and English lyrics in their songs. I think that’s a great marketing strategy to reach a wider audience and gain more popularity. The band became more popular throughout the years in countries such as the United States, Europe and South America. One Ok Rock announced that they will be releasing a brand new album in February 2015 titled “35xxxv”.

As for their song “Beginning” , it instantly captured my attention and I thought this would be a perfect pick for this week’s Music Monday. Enjoy and let me know what you think 🙂

See you soon!

