Tags

, , ,

Hello everyone,

Welcome back to Music Monday!

This year I have been completely sucked into the world of Kpop, so much that I haven’t been keeping track of newly released American music. I think this year Kpop has upped its game and groups/singers made strong comebacks. Many different Korean artists have made a lasting impression on me, but one that I’m obsessed with recently is BTS.

The names of the members are not in order, but here they are anyway! Kim Seokjin, Min Yoongi, Jung Hoseok, Kim Namjoon, Park Jimin, Kim Taehyung, Jeon Jungkook.

The seven member group was formed in 2013 and they debuted with their song “No More Dream”. This year they came back stronger than ever with an emotional/powerful music video that will break your heart when you watch it. The video shows the boys in different circumstances and each one of them suffering, they all die except for one member. There are many different interpretation about the meaning of this music video, according to me, it is trying to portray their inner struggle with heartbreak.

What is your interpretation of this video? Let me know, I am curious to hear your analogies.

I will be sharing the official music video and their dance practice video too, their dancing skills are top notch.

Enjoy 🙂

See you soon!

