Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

July and August have been exciting for Toronto because of the Olympic PanAm and ParaPanam Games. The city is buzzing with excitement from local citizens, to tourists coming to explore our city. Not to mention the amazing display at the famous St. Nathan Phillips Square, the PanAm Games park with entertainment for all ages and live performances from musicians. You can say that Toronto has been partying hard for the past two months and the energy in the city has been dynamic. I was fortunate enough to have the opportunity to attend the rhythmic gymnastics game. It was incredible to be at the venue and watch Olympic athletes compete right in front of my eyes. It is an event in my life that I will never forget! I took some photographs of the excitement and I want to share them with you all.

Please enjoy and remember that these photographs are copyrighted and belong to me, so please do not use them as your own on any social media platform. Thank you!

DSC00951

Pachi, the official mascot of the 2015 PanAm Olympic Games! Just casually hanging out on top of the bus stop, in front of old city hall.

DSC00952

The famous Toronto sign, tourists and local citizens rush to take a picture of it and next to the sign. Yours truly, has one too 🙂

DSC00958

DSC00959

The PanAm Olympic flag.

DSC00980

At one of the venues for the games, this is located at Exhibition Place!

 

DSC01112

DSC00992

DSC01001

DSC01058

DSC01087

DSC01090

DSC01094

DSC01095

DSC01097

The moment Brazil found out they won the group competition! It was a touching moment, their happiness radiated in the room.

 

DSC01098

 

 

 

DSC01111

 

DSC01108

 

DSC01107

DSC01109

 

DSC01121

 

DSC01120

DSC01123

DSC01124

 

It has been an incredible experience to attend of Olympic event, if you were to tell me years ago that this would happen, I wouldn’t have believed it. I feel very lucky to call Toronto my second home and have the opportunity to attend such exciting events.

If you’ve been to a PanAm game, please share with me your experience and which game you attended!

See you soon!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

