Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hello everyone,

Welcome back to Geek Corner, today I have a brand new post for you nerd/geek fans, I am not much of a television watcher anymore, but I’ve found some awesome geeky shows on TV that are worth your time. I watch some of these shows on a regular basis, rarely or not at all. Without further ado, here is my list!
Let’s begin.

1. Game of Thrones.

If you like fantasy and medieval stories combined into one, then this is the show for you. Despite the graphic violence and sexualization, the show itself has a captivating story. The story is set on the fictional world continents of Westeros and Essos, there are two powerful families depicted in the novels that fight for the Iron Throne. In each book, the story introduces different struggles of power and war. I do recommend reading the books before watching the show. Why? Well because the books always have more detail and are overall better. The best part about this show is the dragons, they are cool 🙂

2. Gotham.

I recently finished binge watching the first season of Gotham and I’m already in love with this show. In fact, this is my favorite show from the entire list I will present in the blog post. This show centers around the origins of the villains and superheroes from the Batman universe. Detective Gordon plays a huge role in the show, resolving various murder cases that lead us to meet characters like the Joker and Penguin. If you are a Batman fan, this is the show for you. Trust me, you will love it! Season two of Gotham is currently airing on Fox TV and CTV, every Monday at 8 ET/PT.

3. Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.

I’ve always liked DC Comics more than Marvel, but Marvel ain’t too shabby. This TV series follows the characters Phil Coulson, Clark Gregg and his team of S.H.I.E.L.D agents who are dealing with different cases and enemies. I’ve seen a couple of episodes, it hasn’t completely sucked me in but it’s only a matter of time. Anything with superheroes and supernatural powers is right up my alley.

4. Vampire Diaries.

This could be considered a Twilight spinoff, but better. The main protagonist of the show is Elena Golbert, falls in love with Stefan Salvatore, who is also a vampire. As the series progresses, Elena starts to fall in love with Stefan’s brother, Damon Salvatore. The show is full of drama, romance and tragedy and it seems more intense and dramatic from Twilight. I am starting to watch it again after a long time, I have a lot of catching up to do but I highly recommend it if you like supernatural and romantic stories.

5. Supernatural.

This is fantasy, horror television series that follows the story of two brothers, who follow in their father’s footsteps who fight demons and other supernatural creatures. This is the only show from the list that I haven’t watched yet, but I’ve read great reviews about it and it is a ongoing series since 2005. If you like watching shows with creepy monsters, you might enjoy this one.

This is short list, but these show have to be my main recommendations! Let me know in the comments box below if you watch any of these shows, if you do tell me why you like it.

Thank you for reading and see you soon!

